22 Things I’ve Learned in 22 Years

Hello lovely people! For those of you who are new to my site, welcome!!! As I’m getting close to my 23rd birthday (ohhh gawd) I decided to consider some valuable lessons I’ve learned while on this wonderful planet. So without further ado, here are my thoughts…

  1. Cooking is so much fun
  2. Diets are very hard
  3. ….and not worth it
  4. Patience is key
  5. Never stop believing in myself
  6. Surround myself with the dreamers and doers
  7. Always encourage others to follow their dreams
  8. Follow my gut
  9. Be true to myself
  10. Never give in to peer pressure
  11. To not be judgmental
  12. Less is more
  13. Friends and boys will come and go and the best of both will be worth the wait (the looong wait)
  14. Don’t pretend to be someone else
  15. I am worth it!!
  16. Material possessions are not important
  17. Traveling is the best medicine for any illness
  18. Saving money is key for future  success (i.e. traveling)
  19. Drink lots of water!! It does wonders for the skin
  20. Speaking of skin….wash that face and moisturize, moisturize, moisturize
  21. C’est la vie
  22. Don’t sweat the small the stuff

Thank you for reading my thoughts on life thus far! What are some of

your life mottos?? Please share your comments down below.

Today’s post was unique and new so if you would like more content on lifestyle or advice, please let me know in the comments below. Thank you sooo much for visiting my site and I’ll see you next time!

Let’s connect on social media, follow me on instagram at michellleee.ana

 

Leave a comment